2017 Winners

Long Beach Indie International Film, Media and Music Festival


90 Minutes of the Fever-Michael Sean Hall


Best Narrative Feature (Drama)

Boonville Redemption-Don Schroeder


Best Narrative Feature (Action/Sci-Fi/Suspense)

A Good Dream-Mahum Jamal


Best Narrative Feature (Comedy)

Marrying the Family-Peter Benson


Best Narrative Short (Drama)

Greenwood-Chyna Robinson


Best Narrative Short (Comedy)

Let’s Go for a Ride-Aaron Lee Dowell


Best Narrative Short (Action/Sci-Fi/Suspense)

Grand Scheme-E. Dylan Costa


Best Narrative Short (Musical)

REPAIRations- Courtney Miller


Best Documentary Feature

Adele and Everything After-Melissa Dowler


Best Music Documentary Feature

Balkan Roots- Chris Rabbitt & Anthony Fletcher


Best Documentary Short

The Afghan Bruce Lee- Jayga Rayn


Best Animated Short

Dear Anima- Robin Lu Shieh


Student Film (Narrative)

CXL- Jordan Blazak


Student Film (Comedy)

Headphones-Rob Sherrell


Best Student Film (Documentary)

Gardeners of the Forest- Ceylan Carhoglu & Nicole Jordan-Webber


Best Music Video

Move On-Mario “Hope” Gonzalez


Best Web Series

Two Weeks- Isabel Stanfield


Best TV Pilot

Reset- Christelle Gras


Youth Filmmaker Award

Phantom- Dylan Pollak and Avery Melzer


The LBI/AIDS Healthcare Foundation Award-Recognizing films and filmmakers creating positive narratives of individuals living with HIV/AIDS and those communities with the highest risk of HIV/AIDS

Curtsy Mister- Angela Robinson Witherspoon


LBI/TCE Award-Recognizing films and filmmakers creating positive and balanced narratives of young men of color.

Jalen Coleman-Ashes & Silent


Perfect Works/BLU Educational Foundation Young Urban Filmmaker Fellowship Recipients (Los Angeles-Based)

Move On-Mario Gonzalez

Shaun A. Davis-Nothing to Lose

Sir Wormely-Wild Roots

Jalen Coleman-Ashes & Silent

Rob Sherrell-Campus Brotha & Headphones


Dolores Huerta International Film Award-Recognizing distinction in the craft of filmmaking by female directors.

Special Blood-Natalie Metzger